Raydium 3D Game Engine

Official forum for everything about Raydium, ManiaDrive, MeMak, ...
It is currently Sat Jul 22, 2017 2:40 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jul 28, 2009 1:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 8:48 am
Posts: 51
I have a problem as you can see on this picture :
Compared on 3dsmax and in-game :o
Image

What can I do ? This model include custom "unrwap UVW" or something like that, that allow me to place textures as i want. How to make understand to maniadrive pieces to "read" them by that way ?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 28, 2009 6:42 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2003 2:53 am
Posts: 2590
Location: gnniiiii (Scrat)
Your exported model shows colors, so textures seems here and it's probably a matter of UV coords.
Can you post you ".tri" model somewhere so we can check ? Have you tried some other UV mapping "options" in 3DS before exporting (if anything like that exists in 3DS) ?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 28, 2009 6:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 8:48 am
Posts: 51
Both *3ds and *tri of the model are aivalable here

I hope you can find some solutuion, becuase nothing seems to fix it :(


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 29, 2009 8:23 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2003 2:53 am
Posts: 2590
Location: gnniiiii (Scrat)
I know nothing about 3DS, but I would say that there's definitely something wrong with the UV mapping. I kooked at your tri file, and textures are defined AND loaded correctly (I only had to replace your textures with random ones). But UV coords are only defined for your first object (metl_2) and the beginning of the second one (metl_1).

Here's a small screenshot of your model where I only kept "valid" vertices:
Image

So:
- Have you done something about UV on your metl_2 object that you haven't done on others ?
- Do you have only one "material/texture" for each of your objects (dunno the correct terms for 3DS) ?
- If there's no way to make this working, have you tried the "alternative" solution, with DirectX files ? (see links about this a few posts above) ?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 29, 2009 8:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 8:48 am
Posts: 51
Xfennec wrote:
- Have you done something about UV on your metl_2 object that you haven't done on others ?


No, I proceded to same method for each of models !

Xfennec wrote:
- Do you have only one "material/texture" for each of your objects (dunno the correct terms for 3DS) ?


Yes, only one for each object in the model.

Xfennec wrote:
- If there's no way to make this working, have you tried the "alternative" solution, with DirectX files ? (see links about this a few posts above) ?


I didn't try, but let's try, maybe this will work :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group