Raydium 3D Game Engine

Official forum for everything about Raydium, ManiaDrive, MeMak, ...
It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 10:26 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: 64-bit
PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 6:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2008 6:18 pm
Posts: 2
Can it be compiled on/for x86_64? I tried with 1.2, but the version of ode it comes with won't compile because OPCODE has been designed to only work on 32-bit systems. Debian amd64 has ode packages which use GIMPACT instead of OPCODE. Can I make Raydium/ManiaDrive use the Debian packages instead or are there other things, eg assembly code, which make it 32-bit only?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 7:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 10:46 pm
Posts: 759
Hello,

I'm working on the windows version of raydium.

I never hear about running raydium on 64bits system.

I thought that ode building for 64bits system was resolved, but perhaps i'm wrong.

You can try to build using ode 64 bit package.

I don't think there is assembly or something like this but ...

Post your results !

Have a nice day
Ouille


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 11:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2008 6:18 pm
Posts: 2
I got it to compile but it crashes at the end of the countdown when starting a game - it looks to be in GIMPACT ironically enough.

I tried the Windows version and didn't really like it anyway. I wish they'd tried to make it fun instead of annoyingly difficult.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 64-bit
PostPosted: Sat Apr 24, 2010 3:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 10:46 pm
Posts: 759
Hello,

You probably have to configure ode. Normaly raydium build doesn't use gimpact but opcode.

Verify in config.h or something like this.

Have a nice day.
Ouille


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 64-bit
PostPosted: Mon Apr 26, 2010 1:57 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2003 2:53 am
Posts: 2590
Location: gnniiiii (Scrat)
(just a quick side note: I've tested the current "32 bit SDK" with a windows 7 64 bits, and all worked nice. I was afraid of some UAC restrictions, mainly about writing into user's directory, but everything is OK. Nice ! )


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group