Raydium 3D Game Engine
http://memak.raydium.org/

64-bit
http://memak.raydium.org/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=767
Page 1 of 1

Author:  ngolian [ Fri Apr 11, 2008 6:29 pm ]
Post subject:  64-bit

Can it be compiled on/for x86_64? I tried with 1.2, but the version of ode it comes with won't compile because OPCODE has been designed to only work on 32-bit systems. Debian amd64 has ode packages which use GIMPACT instead of OPCODE. Can I make Raydium/ManiaDrive use the Debian packages instead or are there other things, eg assembly code, which make it 32-bit only?

Author:  ouille [ Fri Apr 11, 2008 7:04 pm ]
Post subject: 

Hello,

I'm working on the windows version of raydium.

I never hear about running raydium on 64bits system.

I thought that ode building for 64bits system was resolved, but perhaps i'm wrong.

You can try to build using ode 64 bit package.

I don't think there is assembly or something like this but ...

Post your results !

Have a nice day
Ouille

Author:  ngolian [ Sat Apr 12, 2008 11:14 pm ]
Post subject: 

I got it to compile but it crashes at the end of the countdown when starting a game - it looks to be in GIMPACT ironically enough.

I tried the Windows version and didn't really like it anyway. I wish they'd tried to make it fun instead of annoyingly difficult.

Author:  ouille [ Sat Apr 24, 2010 3:00 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 64-bit

Hello,

You probably have to configure ode. Normaly raydium build doesn't use gimpact but opcode.

Verify in config.h or something like this.

Have a nice day.
Ouille

Author:  Xfennec [ Mon Apr 26, 2010 1:57 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 64-bit

(just a quick side note: I've tested the current "32 bit SDK" with a windows 7 64 bits, and all worked nice. I was afraid of some UAC restrictions, mainly about writing into user's directory, but everything is OK. Nice ! )

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/