Raydium 3D Game Engine

Official forum for everything about Raydium, ManiaDrive, MeMak, ...
It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 5:13 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 12:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 2:37 am
Posts: 181
Hi!

Is there a vector format file or a 512x512 pixel sized transparent Raydium logo available?
The biggest logo in size I've found here on the forum, which has a resolution of 158x149 pixel.

Image
logo_raydium.tga (128x128)

Thank you very much.

Best regards,
st


Last edited by st on Wed Feb 15, 2012 6:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 9:04 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 2:59 pm
Posts: 828
There is a PSD version that you can scale a bit (but some parts will show ugly).
Anyway I'm working with a collaborator to design a new logo 100% vectorial (and scalable)
As soon as i find the PSD version i'll post here the URL


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 10:37 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 2:59 pm
Posts: 828
here the psd(photoshop) version:
http://87.216.217.107/raydium/logo_raydium.psd


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 9:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 2:37 am
Posts: 181
Thanks for providing the PSD file.

I've scaled up the logo to fit the Mac OS X icon size. I'm using the logo for the test applications.

Image

Raydium16.png
Raydium32.png
Raydium64.png
Raydium128.png
Raydium256.png
Raydium512.png
Raydium1024.png

The Raydium logo IconsFileStore is Leopard ready now.
Raydium.icns


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 10:17 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 2:59 pm
Posts: 828
Thanks ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2009 12:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 2:37 am
Posts: 181
st wrote:
Is there a vector based Raydium logo available?
To give an answer to my own initial question. Yes, it is. I've uploaded a Raydium.svg file to the FTP server right now. :roll:

My idea was to re-create the original Raydium logo as a SVG one. My first steps using Inkscape, so don't expect too much. ;)
As you can see, it isn't totally finished yet. I've re-builded all objects myself, including the "R" from Raydium, that's because it doesn't look exactly the same compared to the original. The black text wasn't started at all and was taken from the original.

I want to throw this away and start from the beginning using the original PSD file, exporting the object outlines as paths. Then I want to try to import the paths into Inkscape anyhow. Doesn't know if this could work, I'll try it out in the future.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group