Raydium 3D Game Engine

Official forum for everything about Raydium, ManiaDrive, MeMak, ...
It is currently Wed Jun 28, 2017 10:42 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Nov 30, 2008 1:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 6:33 am
Posts: 68
Why FSRad only produce a white texture on my model?
If Im not mistaken on the tutorial it was wrote that I must do a hand editing on the UV coordinate. How to do it automatically?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 30, 2008 3:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 10:46 pm
Posts: 759
Hello,

Blender can now compute radiosity.
Perhaps it's better to do it under blender directly ?

Have a nice day.

Ouille


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2008 1:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 6:33 am
Posts: 68
Sorry but, can you make a step by step tutorial on blender 2.48a because the old tutorial is not working. After I compute the radiosity does it mean I have to bake it?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2008 11:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 10:46 pm
Posts: 759
Hello,

Yes you have to bake it to a new texture.

I'm sorry but i won't have time to make a step by step tutorial, and i'm not skilled to write a blender tutorial.

I think you can find such tuto on the web. Even if menu change.

Have a nice day.

Ouille.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 02, 2008 2:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 6:33 am
Posts: 68
Got no luck baking using blender, the UV texture make my model too dark. Im looking forward for FSRad to be usable.
About blender radiosity, I cannot bake it into texture. Unfortunately there are less example and tutorial about this.
Ouile, can I have an example of a good textured model with a good lightmap?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2008 7:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 5:49 pm
Posts: 69
Farabi wrote:
Got no luck baking using blender, the UV texture make my model too dark.

Maybe you could use the no shadows effect that Blender has?
Or you have different problem?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 06, 2008 5:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 6:33 am
Posts: 68
Problem solve, I managed to make it working. The problem is at ligthing on raydium, I dont use the light proprely.
Now I used 4 light on 4 direction and make the scene brighter. Here is the result.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 06, 2008 11:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 10:46 pm
Posts: 759
Hello,

Nice are you using fs rad or blender directly ?

Have a nice day.
Ouille


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 07, 2008 6:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 6:33 am
Posts: 68
Im using blender directly, and its very complicated for a newbie modeler like me. Thanks to vincente.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 07, 2008 8:24 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 2:59 pm
Posts: 828
No problem ;) (And it's vicente, without the extra "n")


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group