Raydium 3D Game Engine

Official forum for everything about Raydium, ManiaDrive, MeMak, ...
It is currently Fri Dec 14, 2018 1:05 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2008 8:06 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2003 2:53 am
Posts: 2590
Location: gnniiiii (Scrat)
Argl ! It's very frustrated, I'm unable to use the patch: phpBB or my browser adds tabulations at the begin of each line (and I can't remove it since patch use some tabs too)

Can you upload this as a file on the FTP ?
It may help you: I use this (ugly) shell script for uploading easily: http://ftp.cqfd-corp.org/upload.sh


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2008 9:27 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 2:59 pm
Posts: 828
Done.
http://ftp.cqfd-corp.org/cal3danim.patch

By the way i didn't said the the data package has to be extracted in the raydium folder. So mixed with all your files, there will be a data folder.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 18, 2008 11:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 2:37 am
Posts: 181
Wonderful, I like very much the way the models switch smoothly from animation to animation! Finally I'd some time to create an universal binary based Cal3D 0.11.0 library, which will be included together with the modified and build relevant files in the next SDK update. The Mac platform should be prepared for this great new feature.

1. To provide Raydium with Cal3D support, I'd to change and move one line in the 'raydium/index.c' file, to be able to use Raydium in all available build situations. When not using Raydium as external library (which will also work without this change), so when compiling the application directly with Raydium I'd to change the line 66 in 'raydium/index.c' from '#include "anim.h"' to "#include "anim.c"" and then move the changed line 66 to line 77, so it's after the '#include "path.c"'. The compiler gives an error, because of a path function re-declaration else wise. So here the small patch for the patch:
Code:
...
- #include "anim.h"
...
#include "path.c"
+ #include "anim.c"
...


2. When I apply the materials/textures to the models using the <F4> key, the background and overall screen brightness gets darker.
ImageImage

3. There are some OSD typos within the demo.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 8:08 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 2:59 pm
Posts: 828
1. I have to check that. Maybe my wrong
2. Yes, that's a general error that i couldn't solve. But I release "as is" cause I had no more ideas to solve that
3.Yes, typos will be fixed in the next release


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 7:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 10:46 pm
Posts: 759
hello,

News from windows Sdk:

It's ok for cal3d.

Image

Same corrections as St (about path.c and order of includes).

cal3d version seem's very important, i've first try with rc2 and it doesn't work (scale seem's wrong and some models fails).

With vers 0.11.0 it's ok.


application fails if model is not at the good place (error message and animation disable should be better no ?).

Last trooper texture file seem's flipped (vincente did you flip it ?).

have a nice day.
Ouille


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 10:37 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 2:59 pm
Posts: 828
I'll take a look to the crash witn loading fails.

About flipped texture: Nope, I don't flipped it. It's "as is".


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 10:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 10:46 pm
Posts: 759
Quote:
About flipped texture: Nope, I don't flipped it. It's "as is".


Arrrrgggggg .... :twisted: :twisted:

And jpeg is evil !!

What about tga flip bit !!!!

Have a nice day
ouille :|


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 10:59 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 2:59 pm
Posts: 828
I didn't check internals of that texture... but in the model is well located.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 11:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 10:46 pm
Posts: 759
Sorry Vincente :(

I wasn't shooting at you :?

My post is not clear (as usual :( ).

It was just a joke between Xfennec hate of Jpeg, and this damn flip tga file handling.

Your texture file is not flipped. At all and this is an other mistery.

Have a nice and sorry

Ouille


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 11:32 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 2:59 pm
Posts: 828
no problem. ( I got the joke ;) )


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 11:51 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 2:59 pm
Posts: 828
The render code of the models is given by cal3d, not following raydium style.
And, from AndyGFX, I know that OSD cursor and particles, and onemorethingicannotrememeber are flipped HARDCODED in raydium. In other words they are rendered flipped.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 11:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 10:46 pm
Posts: 759
yes but texture are still loaded by raydium.

No ?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2008 10:05 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 2:59 pm
Posts: 828
yes, but I guess with the last changes this is no more a problem.

Returning to the app. Can someone hack the rendering function to solve the lighting problem?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 21, 2008 9:58 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 2:59 pm
Posts: 828
After the TGA patch looks like TGA textures of the models are wrong... Not exactly upside down, but wrong.
Can you check them?
update: Maybe they are upside-down.. I'm making test with external tgas. I suspect something bad...
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: New patch version
PostPosted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 12:13 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 2:59 pm
Posts: 828
Here is the patch 2 for animation features.
If you had applied the previous patch, please revert it.

Here the patch: http://ftp.cqfd-corp.org/anim-2.patch
Here the new data package: http://www.guadagames.com/versusrx/anim-data.tar.bz2

  • compilation problems on windows/mac should be fixed
  • anim-test1.c has been fixed
  • a new app anim-viewer.c has been added. It can be used to view models. Use it at this way:
    Code:
    ./odyncomp.sh anim-viewer.c trooper.cfg

    Valid models are: trooper.cfg, geisha.cfg, freebeast.cfg(it's rotated), paladin.cfg, cally.cfg, hero.cfg(no animation), tio.cfg(model exported from blender by us).
  • new models and fixed flipped textures.
  • ignore shaders folder (you have seen nothing...)
  • indentation fixes
  • added new functions (not yet used in the example applications)

Still pending crash when no model found.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group